I want a muffin top!

onlinevitalicious_2048_13355301What’s a muffin top? In my mind it’s the annoying overhang of flab you get when you can fit into some trousers, but really still need to work those stomach muscles a tad harder and also lose a bit more weight. I’m well acquainted with the term, and am extremely well acquainted with the reality. However, it turns out that there is such a thing as an actual ‘muffin top’, made from the top of a muffin, would you believe? And I’m fast becoming obsessed with them…

At Curves we get a free magazine every so often. Curves is an American franchise, so I love flicking through their mag as it’s full of several interesting articles, but more importantly, American adverts. I just love American ads – they always seem so much more self-assured, witty and exciting than our boring old UK ones. (Sweeping generalisation, I know, but stick with me…) Anyway, the Curves mag always contains a particular ad that piques my interest. It’s for VitaMuffins and VitaTops (which as far as I can tell, are simply the tops off muffins!). They look gooooood. And according to the ad they’re oh so healthy – packed with fibre – low in fat – low in sodium – filled with added vitamins. And because the portions are small, low in calories too. A fat fighter’s dream…

I’ve even gone so far as to check out their website to see if they ship to the UK – but alas – they don’t seem to. I’m heartbroken. I know that I could probably make some muffins that would quite possibly surpass these dietfoods in quality, taste and even nutrition. But dammit, I want a muffin top!!

Wow, writing all that down helped a bit… still want one, though.

Leave a comment

Filed under Cravings

Leave a comment